I finally finished the third set of hand warmers. My granddaughter loved them.

20140215-123906.jpg

20140215-123925.jpg

I really like the A- symmetrical look of the cable close to the thumb side. It was just a design whem as I was making them.

Of course this is not all I have been doing, the second set of hand warmers, in the pink stripe, were grabbed up before I could get a picture, sorry.

I have also been working on a sweater. I had to put it aside to finish up leg warmers and hand warmers. The front is a sky line of Atlanta, my design, and is done in Aloft Jade and Oat from Knit picks. It is 75% Super Kid Mohair, 25% silk in lace weight and I am using two strands.

20140226-093604.jpg
Oh, and I made the stitch markers.

I have one more set of leg and hand warmers to finish before getting back to my sweater and I am thinking about a shawl for wedding gift. We’ll have to see about that.

20140226-094519.jpg
The yarn is 50% Merino Wool, 25% superfine Alpaca, 25% Nylon from Knit Picks. The name is Imagination, color is Wicked Witch but apparently it is no longer available. I could not find it on their web site. It is hand-painted fingering weight and it feels really nice.

I hope to return soon with more progress.

